ISO 9001 / ISO 27001

The external certifications according to ISO 9001 as well as ISO 27001 are proof of our quality thinking, which is actually lived internally and in practice. Certifications for the sake of certificates are foreign to us because they would not represent sustainable added value for us.

ISO 9001 TQMi

The quality of a software product is never achieved by chance; it is always the result of the chosen, consistently implemented and constantly improved procedure. At the beginning of 2004, DEVIGUS began developing a Total Quality Management System (TQM) according to ISO 9004. The gradual implementation began in the summer of 2004, and external certification according to ISO 9001 took place in the second quarter of 2005. Our basic quality policy is based on the following principles:

  • Process Group 1: Leadership
    Openness, honesty, motivation and commitment are the foundations of our corporate management.
  • Process Group 2: Personnel
    We offer our employees a pleasant working environment in which they can bring their strengths to bear and are encouraged to work on their weaknesses. Our expectations are that our employees act on their own responsibility, optimally contribute their potential to the team and thereby ensure above-average performance overall.
  • Process group 3: Service provision
    We want to offer our customers flawless and timely products and services according to their expectations. Our customers rate the quality of our products and services as above average.
  • Process Group 4: Supporting Processes
    We organise ourselves in such a way that we can provide our services efficiently, cost-consciously, qualitatively constantly at a high level and with a high degree of personal responsibility on the part of all our employees. The supporting processes should make our everyday work easier.

TQM was introduced and further developed by Japanese companies in the 1960s, and since the 1980s it has also been used in the USA and Europe. TQM can be seen as a corporate philosophy according to which quality must permeate the entire company, i.e. all operational processes as well as the corporate culture and policy must be constantly improved. The cornerstones and methods of TQM include alignment with customer requirements as a yardstick for quality (every subsequent work process must also be understood as a customer), a special commitment of top management to leadership (employee motivation, definition of quality strategy), integration of all employees at all hierarchical levels, intensive communication and information about work processes, quality circles, training and further education.

ISO 27001 ISMS

Devigus Engineering AG has decided, within the framework of the ISO 27001 Information Security Management System, to consistently adopt and continuously improve the protection of information. The aim is to optimally protect both the internal and the customer data held in the data center with regard to confidentiality, integrity and availability. In addition to a well-founded analysis, improvement measures with short, medium and long-term character are defined. The measures taken are monitored and checked for their effectiveness. In addition, the effectiveness of the system is checked by regular measurements. Within the scope of ensuring availability, a business continuity planning has been drawn up which can also guarantee the external availability times defined on the basis of SLAs in the event of an incident.

The purpose of the security policy is to protect the information assets of Devigus Engineering AG and those of its customers against all relevant threats within a legally sound and economically justifiable framework, whether internal or external, intentional or accidental, and to reduce the effects of damaging events to an appropriate minimum.

Information security treats all information worth protecting in any form, so that the central points of confidentiality, integrity and availability are ensured for all those information values which are necessary for the maintenance of business processes and / or which require special protection due to legal regulations.

The information security policy forms the basis for ensuring and gradually improving information security processes in accordance with ISO 27001/27002. All measures and activities for optimum security at Devigus Engineering AG are derived from this policy. The protective measures taken are appropriate, feasible and practicable. Compliance with these is intended to sustainably improve the current security situation.

  • Confidentiality
    Information is protected from unauthorized access. Only authorised persons may come into possession of the information stored, processed or transmitted.
  • Integrity
    Integrity includes the intactness, completeness, consistency and correctness of the information. Information is complete when all parts of the information are available. Information is correct if the intended facts are described unadulterated - Information is not corrupted on the way from sender to receiver, i.e. there are no duplications, insertions, changes, rearrangements or destruction of information between sender and receiver.
  • Availability
    Information, services, functions or data are available for authorized persons at any time, as far as specified by the business process.

The processing of information is based on a uniform and economically sensible classification across the entire scope of application. The scope of security and control is determined by the value and importance of the information (including confidentiality, integrity, availability).

Objects particularly worthy of protection are classified on the basis of their individual need for protection. Special, standardised security rules and measures are applied for this protection. If security cannot be adequately guaranteed despite these measures, or if their implementation proves to be uneconomical, individual risk analyses limited to the respective objects of protection must be carried out with the aim of identifying individual security measures that also meet the increased need for protection.

ISO 9001 / ISO 27001

Die externen Zertifizierungen nach ISO 9001 sowie 27001 sind Belege unseres nach innen und in der Praxis tatsächlich gelebten Qualitätsdenkens. Zertifizierungen um der Zertifikate Willen sind uns fremd, denn sie würden für uns keinen nachhaltigen Mehrwert darstellen.

ISO 9001 TQMi

Die Qualität eines Softwareproduktes wird nie per Zufall erreicht; sie ist immer die Folge des gewählten, konsequent umgesetzten und stetig verbesserten Vorgehens. Anfang 2004 begann DEVIGUS mit der Ausarbeitung eines Total-Quality-Management-Systems (TQM) nach ISO 9004. Die schrittweise Umsetzung begann im Sommer 2004, und die externe Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 erfolgte im zweiten Quartal 2005. Unsere grundlegende Qualitätspolitik orientiert sich an folgenden Leitsätzen:

  • Prozessgruppe 1: Führung
    Offenheit, Ehrlichkeit, Motivation und Engagement sind die Grundlagen unserer Unternehmensführung.
  • Prozessgruppe 2: Personal
    Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeitern ein angenehmes Arbeitsumfeld, in welchem sie ihre Stärken einbringen können und sie bei Schwächen gefördert werden. Unsere Erwartungen sind, dass die Mitarbeiter selbstverantwortlich handeln, ihr Potenzial optimal ins Team einbringen und dadurch gesamthaft überdurchschnittliche Leistungen sicherstellen.
  • Prozessgruppe 3: Leistungserbringung
    Wir wollen unseren Kunden ihren Erwartungen entsprechend einwandfreie und zeitgerechte Produkte und Dienstleitungen anbieten. Unsere Kunden beurteilen die Qualität unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen als überdurchschnittlich.
  • Prozessgruppe 4: Unterstützende Prozesse
    Wir organisieren uns so, dass wir effizient, kostenbewusst, qualitativ stetig auf hohem Niveau und mit hoher Selbstverantwortung aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter unsere Leistungen erbringen können. Die unterstützenden Prozesse sollen uns die Arbeit im Alltag erleichtern.

TQM wurde in den 1960er-Jahren von japanischen Unternehmen eingeführt und weiterentwickelt, seit den 1980er-Jahren ist es auch in den USA und Europa verbreitet. TQM kann als Unternehmensphilosophie gesehen werden, nach der Qualität das gesamte Unternehmen durchdringen muss, d.h. sämtliche betrieblichen Prozesse sowie die Unternehmenskultur und -politik müssen ständig verbessert werden. Eckpunkte und Methoden des TQM sind u. a. Ausrichtung an den Kundenwünschen als Massstab für die Qualität (auch jeder nachfolgende Arbeitsprozess ist als Kunde zu verstehen), besondere Verpflichtung des Topmanagements zur Führung (Motivation der Mitarbeiter, Festlegung der Qualitätsstrategie), Integration aller Mitarbeiter aller Hierarchieebenen, intensive Kommunikation und Information über Arbeitsabläufe, Qualitätszirkel, Aus- und Weiterbildung.

ISO 27001 ISMS

Die Devigus Engineering AG hat sich im Rahmen des Informations Sicherheits Management Systems 27001 entschlossen, sich konsequent des Informationsschutzes anzunehmen und diesen kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Ziel ist es sowohl die internen als auch die im Rechenzentrum gehaltenen Kundendaten bezüglich Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit optimal zu schützen. Neben einer fundierten Analyse werden Verbesserungsmassnahmen mit kurz-, mittel- und langfristigem Charakter definiert. Die getroffenen Massnahmen werden überwacht und auf deren Wirksamkeit überprüft. Zusätzlich wird mit regelmässigen Messungen die Wirksamkeit des Systems überprüft. Im Rahmen der Sicherstellung der Verfügbarkeit ist ein Business Continuity Planning erstellt worden, welches auch im Schadenfall die aufgrund von SLA’s definierten externen Verfügbarkeitszeiten garantieren kann.

Der Zweck der Sicherheitspolitik ist es die Informationswerte der Devigus Engineering AG und diejenigen der Kunden vor allen relevanten Bedrohungen in einem rechtlich einwandfreien und wirtschaftlich vertretbaren Rahmen zu schützen, seien die Bedrohung interner oder externer, absichtlicher oder versehentlicher Natur, sowie die Auswirkungen von schädigenden Ereignissen auf ein angemessenes Minimum zu reduzieren.

Die Informationssicherheit behandelt alle schützenswerten Informationen in jeglicher Form, so dass die zentralen Punkte Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit für alle diejenigen Informationswerte sichergestellt sind, die für die Aufrechterhaltung der Geschäftsprozesse notwendig sind und / oder die aufgrund gesetzlicher Regelungen eines besonderen Schutzes bedürfen.

Die Informationssicherheitspolitik bildet die Grundlage zur Sicherstellung und zur schrittweisen Verbesserung der Informationssicherheitsprozesse gemäss ISO 27001/27002. Aus ihr leiten sich alle Massnahmen und Aktivitäten einer optimalen Sicherheit der Devigus Engineering AG ab. Die getroffenen Schutzmassnahmen sind hierbei dem Schutzbedarf angemessen, realisierbar und praktikabel. Deren Einhaltung soll die aktuelle Sicherheitslage nachhaltig verbessern.

  • Vertraulichkeit (Confidentiality)
    Informationen sind vor unbefugtem Zugriff geschützt. Nur berechtigte Personen können in den Besitz der gespeicherten, bearbeiteten oder übertragenen Informationen gelangen.
  • Integrität (Integrity)
    Die Integrität umfasst die Unversehrtheit, Vollständigkeit, Widerspruchsfreiheit und Korrektheit der Information. Vollständig sind Informationen, wenn alle Teile der Information verfügbar sind. Korrekt sind Informationen, wenn der gemeinte Sachverhalt unverfälscht beschrieben wird. Informationen werden auf dem Weg vom Sender zum Empfänger nicht verfälscht, d.h. es treten keine Verdoppelungen, Einfügungen, Änderungen, Umordnungen oder Zerstörungen von Informationen zwischen Sender und Empfänger auf.
  • Verfügbarkeit (Availability)
    Informationen, Dienstleistungen, Funktionen oder Daten sind jederzeit, soweit durch den Geschäftsprozess (Business Process) vorgegeben, für berechtigte Personen verfügbar

Die Verarbeitung von Informationen richtet sich nach einer über den ganzen Geltungsbereich einheitlichen und wirtschaftlich sinnvollen Klassifizierung aus. Der Umfang der Sicherheit und Kontrolle bestimmt sich nach dem Wert und der Bedeutung der Information (u.a. Vertraulichkeit, Integrität, Verfügbarkeit).

Besonders schützenswerte Objekte werden aufgrund ihres individuellen Schutzbedarfs klassifiziert. Für diesen Schutz werden spezielle, standardisierte Sicherheitsregeln und Massnahmen angewendet. Kann die Sicherheit trotz dieser Massnahmen nicht angemessen garantiert werden, oder stellt sich deren Umsetzung als nicht wirtschaftlich dar, so sind individuelle, auf die jeweiligen Schutzobjekte beschränkte, Risikoanalysen mit dem Ziel durchzuführen, individuelle Sicherheitsmassnahmen zu erkennen, die dem erhöhten Schutzbedarf auch gerecht werden.