History

1987
DEVIGUS is founded in Winkel near Bülach as a sole proprietorship by Arturo, a graduate engineer from ETH Zurich. Start with projects for Camille Bauer (PPS), NCR (Configuration System). Slogan: “Integral customized software development”.
1988
Sandoz (Invoicing Direct Sales Basel), production planning for WISAR.
1989
Order processing and invoicing system for Acifer (reinforcing steel). DEVIGUS moves to Bülach, already 6 employees. DEVIGUS zieht nach Bülach um, bereits 6 Mitarbeiter.
1990
DEVIGUS becomes a stock corporation. NCR Electronic Pricebook, the “Sandoz AGRO Business Planning” software is being further developed.
1991
Development of a management reporting and consolidation system for Ascom.
1992
Conception and development of a group consolidation software with KPMG and Ascom.
1993
DEVIGUS moves to the Villa Kühn in Zug in December, not all employees move with them. Now that FoxSoftware belongs to Microsoft, we are “on board” with Microsoft.
1994
DEVIGUS is very successful with its development environment Visual FoxPro and its own framework VFX, which Arturo Devigus develops together with Andrea De Paoli.
1995
DEVIGUS presents Visual FoxPro 3.0 at the Orbit in Basel at the Microsoft booth. A tool for risk management is developed for Zurich Insurance (Athena). First version of our accreditation and documentary collection system AKKRESA for Basler Chemie.
1996
Sandoz and Ciba merge to form Novartis, Novartis continues to use the business planning software, and DEVIGUS develops new versions. Creation of the first solution for the International Division of Swisslife based on Visual FoxPro.
1997
First orders for UBS AG in the area of securities, start with maintenance of existing applications.
1998
First version of the shareholders' meeting software based on Fox Pro.
1999
The new Microsoft .NET platform is recognized as strategic, and consistent alignment with this platform begins. Debit, Credit, Payroll, Stock for Stadtwerke Konstanz (balance sheet for electricity, gas, water, buses and ferries).
2000
The first big .NET/C# project is realized for Swisslife: Dolphin. Novartis Agro merges with Astra Zeneca's agro business to form Syngenta, the business planning software continues to be used by Syngenta, and DEVIGUS develops a new version.
2001
GVMANAGER, meanwhile running on SQL Server, is successful on the market.
2002
Sympact, a .NET/C# version for strategic planning, will be implemented for Syngenta. A new share register for registered shares under Swiss law will also be developed under .NET/C#: AREGIS. This project is the largest in the company's history.
2003
The development of the AREGIS share register is in full swing. At the same time, we are working on the Dolphin project for Swisslife and on the Business Planning Tool Sympact for Syngenta.
2004
With the new .NET/C# product GVMANAGER another successful project is realized, which complements our share register optimally. Successful introduction of AREGIS at UBS and CSG.
2005
Introduction of a Total Quality Management System according to ISO 9004, certification according to ISO 9001 in Q2/2005 “After the intensive AREGIS development phase”.
2006
Successful introduction of AREGIS at Swisslife.
2007
Implementation of the Nestlé Share Register for launch in January 2008.
2008
Introduction of the Nestlé share register. From a pure software provider to a service provider of the entire business process around share register management and the shareholders' meeting: DEVIGUS has customers in ASP and BPO for share register management. AREGIS is already in use with 10 customers by the end of 2007, and 650,000 shareholders are already being managed with AREGIS and over 100 shareholders' meetings are being handled with GVMANAGER!
2009
As of 31.12.2008 DEVIGUS takes over all rights to the self-developed software products AREGIS and GVMANAGER. This will lay an important foundation stone for even more successful market development in the area of shareholder services for share registers and shareholders' meetings.
2010
On the occasion of the information event “E-voting at general meetings with the electronic proof of identity SuisseID” on 14th of September, DEVIGUS presents its platform GVMANAGER Online for online shareholders' meetings integrated with GVMANAGER. The SM calendar also provides an online tool for conveniently viewing SM dates and locations in a consolidated, multi-year calendar view. The move to the new, external computer centre, which complies with the strict IT security outsourcing regulations of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA), forms the basis for further growth in Shareholder Services.
2011
Our software GVMANAGER for the preparation and execution of shareholders' meetings continues the success story in 2011 with the following impressive facts: 127 shareholders' meetings, 1,630,000 invited shareholders, 45,000 participants.
2012
On 01.01.2012 our information security management system according to ISO 27001 will be introduced. In this way, we guarantee increased data security and verifiable compliance with data protection.
2013
For the first time in Switzerland, a shareholder portal developed by us with comprehensive protection of voting secrecy will be used for the UBS Annual Shareholders' Meeting. The transparent integration into the UBS web presence, the high user comfort and the current uniqueness of this solution form another striking imprint in our company history.
2014
The successful expansion of our Shareholder Services offering is entering the next round with important new customers: Bossard Holding AG, BKW AG, Airopack Technology Group AG, as well as Syngenta AG, the largest customer to date, who has entrusted us with the complete business process outsourcing. Our new Shareholder Services Operation Center will also be inaugurated this year.
2015
Our Shareholder Services Operation Center is proving its worth in another successful SM season 2015 with a larger processing volume and continued excellent process quality. The measures for handling a further significant increase in the number of customers will be implemented on a sustainable basis.

Geschichte

1987
DEVIGUS wird als Einzelunternehmung von Dipl. Ing. ETH Arturo Devigus in Winkel bei Bülach gegründet. Start mit Projekten für Camille Bauer (PPS), NCR (Configuration System). Slogan: „Integrale Individualsoftware-Entwicklung“.
1988
Sandoz (Fakturierung Direct Sales Basel), Produktionsplanung für WISAR.
1989
Auftragsabwicklung und Fakturierungssystem für Acifer (Armierungsstahl). DEVIGUS zieht nach Bülach um, bereits 6 Mitarbeiter.
1990
DEVIGUS wird zur Aktiengesellschaft. NCR Electronic Pricebook, die Software „Sandoz AGRO Business Planning“ wird weiterentwickelt.
1991
Entwicklung eines Management-Reporting- und Konsolidierungssystems für Ascom.
1992
Konzeption und Erstellung einer Konzernkonsolidierungssoftware mit KPMG und Ascom.
1993
DEVIGUS zieht im Dezember nach Zug in die Villa Kühn, nicht alle Mitarbeiter ziehen mit um. Jetzt, wo FoxSoftware zur Microsoft gehört, sind wir bei der Microsoft „mit im Boot“.
1994
DEVIGUS hat sehr grossen Erfolg mit der Entwicklungsumgebung Visual FoxPro und dem eigenen Framework VFX, welches Arturo Devigus gemeinsam mit Andrea De Paoli entwickelt.
1995
DEVIGUS präsentiert auf der Orbit in Basel am Microsoft Stand Visual FoxPro 3.0. Für die Zürich Versicherungen wird ein Tool für das Risk Management entwickelt (Athena). Erste Version unseres Akkreditiv- und Dokumentarinkassosystems AKKRESA für die Basler Chemie.
1996
Sandoz und Ciba fusionieren zur Novartis, die Business-Planning-Software wird von Novartis weiter verwendet, und DEVIGUS entwickelt neue Versionen. Erstellen der ersten Lösung für die International Division der Swisslife auf Basis von Visual FoxPro.
1997
Erste Aufträge für UBS AG im Bereich Wertschriften, Start mit Wartung bestehender Applikationen.
1998
Die erste Version der Generalversammlungssoftware wird auf Basis von Fox Pro erstellt.
1999
Die neue Microsoft .NET-Plattform wird als strategisch erkannt, und die konsequente Ausrichtung auf diese Plattform beginnt. Debi, Kredi, Fibu, Lohn, Lager für Stadtwerke Konstanz (Spartenbilanzierung für Strom, Gas, Wasser, Omnibus und Fährbetriebe).
2000
Das erste grosse .NET/C#-Projekt wird für die Swisslife realisiert: Dolphin. Novartis Agro fusioniert mit dem Agrogeschäft der Astra Zeneca zu Syngenta, die Business-Planning-Software wird von Syngenta weiter verwendet, und DEVIGUS entwickelt neue Version.
2001
GVMANAGER, mittlerweile auf SQL Server laufend, hat Erfolg am Markt.
2002
Für die Syngenta wird Sympact, eine .NET/C#-Version für die strategische Planung realisiert. Ebenfalls unter .NET/C# wird ein neues Aktienregister für Namenaktien nach Schweizer Recht entwickelt: AREGIS. Dieses Projekt ist das grösste der bisherigen Firmengeschichte.
2003
Die Entwicklung des Aktienregisters AREGIS läuft auf Hochtouren. Parallel dazu wird am Dolphin-Projekt für die Swisslife und am Business Planning Tool Sympact für die Syngenta gearbeitet.
2004
Mit dem neuen .NET/C#-Produkt GVMANAGER wird ein weiteres erfolgreiches Projekt realisiert, welches unser Aktienregister optimal ergänzt. Erfolgreiche Einführung von AREGIS bei UBS und CSG.
2005
Einführung eines Total-Quality-Management-Systems nach ISO 9004, Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 im Q2/2005. „Nach der intensiven AREGIS-Entwicklungsphase“.
2006
Erfolgreiche Einführung von AREGIS bei Swisslife.
2007
Implementierung des Nestlé-Aktienregisters für Einführung im Januar 2008.
2008
Einführung des Aktienregisters bei Nestlé. Vom reinen Softwareanbieter zum Dienstleistungsanbieter des gesamten Businessprozesses rund um die Aktienregisterführung und die Generalversammlung: DEVIGUS hat Kunden im ASP und BPO für die Aktienregisterführung. AREGIS ist per Ende 2007 bereits bei 10 Kunden im Einsatz, und es werden schon 650 000 Aktionäre mit AREGIS verwaltet und über 100 Generalversammlungen mit GVMANAGER abgewickelt!
2009
Per 31. 12. 2008 übernimmt DEVIGUS die gesamten Rechte an den selbst entwickelten Softwareprodukten AREGIS und GVMANAGER. Dadurch wird ein wichtiger Grundstein für eine noch erfolgreichere Markterschliessung im Bereich Shareholder Services rund um Aktienregister und Generalversammlungen gelegt.
2010
Anlässlich des Informationsanlasses „E-Voting bei Generalversammlungen mit dem elektronischen Identitätsnachweis SuisseID“ vom 14. 9. stellt DEVIGUS ihre mit GVMANAGER integrierte Plattform GVMANAGER Online für Online-Generalversammlungen vor. Zudem wird mit dem GV-Kalender ein Online-Tool zur Verfügung gestellt, GV-Termine inkl. Durchführungsorte bequem in einer konsolidierten, mehrjährigen Kalenderansicht einzusehen. Der Bezug des neuen, externen Rechenzentrums, welches die strengen IT-Security-Outsourcing-Vorschriften der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) erfüllt, bildet die Grundlage für weiteres Wachstum im Bereich Shareholder Services.
2011
Unsere Software GVMANAGER für die Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Generalversammlungen schreibt die Erfolgsgeschichte auch im Jahr 2011 mit folgenden, imposanten Fakten weiter: 127 Generalversammlungen, 1 630 000 eingeladene Aktionäre, 45 000 Teilnehmer.
2012
Per 01. 01. 2012 wird unser Informationssicherheitsmanagement-System nach ISO 27001 eingeführt. Damit gewährleisten wir eine erhöhte Datensicherheit und eine nachweisliche Einhaltung des Datenschutzes.
2013
In der Schweiz gelangt für die UBS Generalversammlung erstmalig ein durch uns entwickeltes Aktionärsportal mit umfassender Wahrung des Stimmgeheimnisses zum Einsatz. Die transparente Integration in den UBS Webauftritt, der hohe Benutzerkomfort und die aktuelle Einzigartigkeit dieser Lösung bilden einen weiteren, markanten Abdruck in unserer Unternehmensgeschichte.
2014
Der erfolgreiche Ausbau unseres Shareholder Services Angebots geht mit wichtigen Neukunden in die nächste Runde: Bossard Holding AG, BKW AG, Airopack Technology Group AG, sowie Syngenta AG als bisherig grösster Kunde der uns mit dem kompletten Business Process Outsourcing beauftragt hat. Ebenfalls in diesem Jahr wird unser neues Shareholder Services Operation Center eingeweiht.
2015
Unser Shareholder Services Operation Center bewährt sich im Rahmen einer weiteren, erfolgreichen GV Saison 2015 bei einem grösseren Verarbeitungsvolumen und einer weiterhin exzellenten Prozess Qualität. Die Massnahmen für die Abwicklung einer nochmals wesentlich gesteigerten Kundenzahl werden nachhaltig umgesetzt.